1 / 4
WELCOME TO KIAIDEKI (“WHO HELPS WHOM”)
stranger
A solidarity and innovative platform that brings donators and beneficiaries together. With a few clicks, offer your help or express a need.
Together, let’s unite the links of the chain for a better cooperation.
Requests can only be submitted by Associations.
2 / 4
As we believe in the power of a good example ...

GENERAL

What is my commitment ?

We are not an “on-line “donation platform. KIAIDEKI wants to be a volunteer broker between donators and beneficiaries, nothing more. The use of the site is therefore absolutely free..

Requests can be varied: equipment, funds or logistics.

Potential donators can satisfy your financial requests either in whole or in part. Let’s imagine that a non-profit organization needs 200 € to prepare food boxes. A donator wishes to offer 50€. No problem, he simply indicates the amount he pledges to donate.

Requests can only be submitted by Associations

Checks can be made in order to make sure for everyone that all requests are real and justified. In case of doubt additional information will be requested before access is granted

Please be also precise and accurate when you describe your requests or projects (target audience, project objective, etc.). These elements are they key to the success of your request.

Yes, but and then ?

Once again KIAIDEKI is a platform meant to ease communication and help requests meet offers.

When a donator commits him/herself to help you, his/her details will be automatically E-mailed to you. You can then contact this person directly in order to finalize the proposed help. The follow-up of the relation is managed exclusively by the two of you.

KIAIDEKI will not take part in any dispute whatsoever and will not accept any liability.

You agree with these principles?

One last step before you can launch your help requests for real.

Who can register ?

You want to ask for help? The site is only open to Associations. For obvious tracking and control purposes, requests from individuals will not be accepted.

You want to help? The site is open to all!


Who are we ?

The site has been created by Members of the Kiwanis Service Club from Braine le Comte/Soignies (Belgium). We meet twice a month and carry out actions to support associations. Children in need are central to all our projects.

The project of creating the KIAIDEKI platform came up from two findings: Service Clubs find it difficult to meet associations and to perceive their needs, and, for their parts, project leaders often feel lonely as they don’t know which door to knock at to find a financial or other helping hand.

This site wants to build bridges and offer concrete solutions to active players. No talk for nothing. No administrative complexity. Simply making offers and requests meet.

KIAIDEKI, mutual support with more fun!


KIAIDEKI en Pratik

KIAIDEKI: a practical example

As we believe in the power of a good example, let’s talk about Catherine. She is a childcare worker in a shelter housing some twenty babies and their mothers, in deep social precariousness or even abused.

She would like to refurbish a room to be used as a playroom for the babies. Problem: no budget! Neither to buy new furniture or curtains, nor to redo the flooring. Not even to mention new toys or a small bathroom.

Sarah has three children. They are grown up now. The attic is packed with unused material and items. Cupboards are full of games and toys. She does not need the changing table or the baby bathtub anymore. She still has unopened boxes of diapers and even several meters of fabric.

John, Sarah’s husband, belongs to a Service Club. Their annual dinner will take place in two months and it usually raises at least 2 000 €. The Club still does not know which association to help.

Catherine and Sarah do not know each other. Too bad, as one desperately needs what the other is going to dump. And Eric could mention the shelter to his fellow club members and propose to contribute to the refurbishment of the new playroom.

KIAIDEKI offers its help as a volunteer broker, to make sure that such opportunities are no longer wasted.

Catherine can register and describe her needs on the site. As an individual, Sarah can also post her offers. Using the KIAIDEKI database, Eric’s Service Club will easily identify an association in need. All needs will be visible at a glance.


Why do I need to register?

Our commitments :

- √ Simplicity: no talk for nothing, no headache, no administrative hassle. We want a user-friendly and easy to use platform, precisely in order to avoid situations described by project leaders. When they want to submit a project, they too frequently have to face bureaucracy, administrative slowness and misunderstandings. Let’s make it simple!

- √ Speed: the faster, the better ! From the moment that a request of an association is posted, it can be seen by a large number of individuals, associations, service clubs or other potential donators. .

- √ No intermediaries: actors are linked directly. All registered individuals have access to the request database. Each request comes along with a description, the name of an association and contact data to connect actors.

- √ Transparency: all requests and proposals can be viewed by all registered users of the KIAIDEKI platform. Once a request is satisfied, it moves into the “success” list, enabling a “tracking” of help granted and supported projects.

- √ Independence: the KIAIDEKI platform is entirely non-political and non-profit, and completely independent. The site is fully managed by volunteers for the sole purpose of facilitating mutual support.

CONDITIONS GENERALES D'UTILISATION

A quoi je m'engage?

Nous ne sommes pas une plateforme de dons "en ligne". KIAIDEKI se veut un intermédiaire entre donateurs et bénéficiaires, rien de plus. L'utilisation du site est donc totalement gratuite.

Les demandes sont diverses et peuvent être matérielles, financières ou encore logistiques.

Il est possible, pour les donateurs potentiels, de contribuer totalement ou partiellement à vos demandes d'aide financière. Imaginons qu'une ASBL ait besoin de 200 euros pour composer des colis alimentaires. Un donateur souhaite offrir 50 euros? Aucun problème. Il indique lui-même la somme qu’il s’engage à vous verser.

L'accès aux demandes d'aide est réservé exclusivement aux associations.

Des vérifications pourront être effectuées sur ce point afin de pouvoir garantir à tous que les demandes sont bien réelles et non abusives. En cas de doute, des informations complémentaires vous seront demandées avant toute validation d'accès.

Nous vous invitons également à être précis dans la description de vos demandes ou projets (public visé, but du projet, etc…). De ces éléments dépendra le succès de votre demande.

Oui mais, et après?

Encore une fois, KIAIDEKI est une plateforme censée faciliter la communication, et permettre la rencontre de l'offre et de la demande.

Lorsqu’un donateur s’engage à vous aider, vous recevez automatiquement ses coordonnées par mail. Vous pouvez alors entrer directement en contact avec lui pour concrétiser l'aide proposée. La suite de la relation est gérée exclusivement entre vous.

KIAIDEKI n'interviendra dans aucun litige éventuel et décline toute responsabilité sur ce point.

Vous êtes d'accord sur ces principes?

Plus qu'une dernière étape à franchir avant de pouvoir lancer concrètement vos demandes d’aide! Rassuré?

Ki peut s’inscrire ?

Vous souhaitez demander une aide ? Le site n’est accessible qu’aux seules associations. Pour des raisons évidentes de traçabilité et de contrôle des demandes, les sollicitations des particuliers ne seront pas acceptées.

Vous souhaitez répondre à une demande d’aide ? Le site est ouvert à tous!

Ki sommes nous ?

Les créateurs du site sont des membres du Service club Kiwanis de Braine-le-Comte/Soignies. Ils se réunissent deux fois par mois, et mènent des actions pour soutenir des associations. L’aide à l’enfance est au cœur de chacun de leurs projets.

L’idée de créer la plateforme KIAIDEKI est née d’un double constat. Les services clubs éprouvent des difficultés à rencontrer des associations, percevoir leurs besoins. De leur côté, les meneurs de projets se sentent souvent démunis, ne sachant pas où s’adresser pour obtenir un coup de pouce, financier ou autre.

Ce site veut jeter des ponts, amener des solutions concrètes aux intervenants de terrain. Sans blabla ni lourdeurs administratives. Simplement en faisant correspondre l’offre et la demande.

Avec KIAIDEKI, l’entraide c’est encore plus de plaisir !

KIAIDEKI en pratik

Parce qu’un exemple vaut mieux qu’un long discours, nous vous parlerons de Catherine. Elle est puéricultrice dans une maison maternelle. Le centre accueille une vingtaine de bébés, et leurs mamans, des femmes en grande précarité ou victimes de violences.

Pour distraire les bébés dont elle s’occupe, Catherine aimerait aménager une nouvelle pièce. Problème : pas de budget ! Ni pour acheter de nouveaux meubles, des tentures, ni pour refaire le sol, encore moins pour de nouveaux jeux, un petit coin toilette.

De son côté, Vinciane a eu trois enfants. Les bébés, c’est fini. Le matériel s’est accumulé dans son grenier. Des jeux, elle ne sait plus qu’en faire ! Elle n’a plus besoin de sa table à langer, de ses petites baignoires. Il reste des paquets de langes, et même quelques mètres de tissu…

Eric, le mari de Vinciane, fait partie d’un service club. Le souper annuel aura lieu dans deux mois, il ramène chaque année un bénéfice d’au moins 2.000 euros. Le club ne sait toujours pas à quelle association il pourrait donner un coup de pouce.

Catherine et Vinciane ne se connaissent pas. C’est dommage, car l’une aurait bien besoin de tout ce que l’autre s’apprête à jeter ! Quant à Eric, il pourrait parler de la maison maternelle à son club, et proposer de financer en partie la nouvelle pièce ?

Kiaideki se propose de jouer les intermédiaires, pour que ces « occasions manquées » ne se présentent plus.

Catherine peut s’inscrire sur le site, et décrire ses besoins. Vinciane, en tant que particulier, peut poster également ses propositions. Grâce à la banque de données de Kiaideki, le service club d’Eric n’aura plus de difficultés à trouver une association à aider. Leurs besoins seront accessibles en un coup d’œil.

Pourkoi s’inscrire ?

Nos engagements

- √ Simplicité : Pas de blabla, de prise de tête ni de contraintes administratives. Nous voulons une plateforme conviviale et facile à utiliser, pour éviter les situations que nous décrivent, justement, les porteurs de projets ! Ils se disent trop souvent confrontés à de la paperasse, des lenteurs et des incompréhensions dès qu’ils souhaitent entrer un projet ou obtenir une aide. Simplifions !

- √ Rapidité : Au plus vite, au mieux ! Dès que la demande d’une association est postée, elle peut être vue par un grand nombre de personnes, associations, services clubs et autres donateurs potentiels.

- √ Sans intermédiaire : Les intervenants sont mis en lien directement. Toutes les personnes inscrites sur le site ont accès au fichier de demandes d’aide. Chaque demande est accompagnée d’un descriptif, d’un nom d’association, et de coordonnées facilitant la mise en relation des uns et des autres.

- √ Transparence : Toutes les demandes et propositions sont accessibles aux personnes inscrites sur la plateforme Kiaideki. Dès qu’une demande est satisfaite, elle est reprise dans la liste des « succès », ce qui permet une « traçabilité » des aides accordées et projets soutenus.

- √ Indépendance : La plateforme Kiaideki est totalement apolitique et parfaitement indépendante. Le site est entièrement géré par des bénévoles qui ont pour seul but de faciliter l’entraide.